top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMadison Pierrie

Top 3 Animes I Highly Recommend

Looking for animes to watch? I got your back! Here are my top 3 favourites.

I have included what it's about, it's themes and I'll try my best not to spoil anything.

 

Before I get into my recommendations, platforms you can watch these on are:

  • NETFLIX

  • HULU

  • AMAZON PRIME

But if you can't afford to have a membership on these platforms, you can still watch on:

  • 4anime

 

#1 HUNTER X HUNTER

"Gon Freecss is a young boy living on Whale Island. He learns from "Hunter" Kite, that his father, who he was told was dead, is still alive somewhere as a top "Hunter," risking his life to seek unknown items, such as hidden treasures, curiosa, exotic living creatures, etc." - IMB
AMOUNT OF EPISODES: 148
22-25 MINUTES PER EPISODE
Last episode aired: September 23, 2014

Long story short, Gon goes on adventures with his friends and has the best time. The whole show is mostly about friendship and it is SO HEARTWARMING. PLEASE I BEG OF YOU. WATCH THIS SHOW. I highly recommend watching it on NETFLIX because of the english dub. I like to double task when watching shows and english dubs have saved me.




LOOK AT THEM. LOOK AT HOW ADORABLE. JUST WATCH HUNTER X HUNTER ALREADY. You will not regret it.


 

#2 HAIKYUU!!

"Based on Haruichi Furudate's popular shounen manga of the same name, Haikyuu!! is an exhilarating and emotional sports comedy following two determined athletes as they attempt to patch a heated rivalry in order to make their high school volleyball team the best in Japan." - Anime List
AMOUNT OF EPISODES: 73
22-25 MINUTES PER EPISODE
Last episode aired: STILL GOING.

Haikyuu mainly focuses on HINATA (orange hair) and KAGEYAMA (black hair)

It shows their struggles and their team's struggles whilst climbing to the top. We also get a slice of what the other teams are going through. IT IS SO AMAZING AND SO MUCH DEEPER THAN JUST AN ANIME ABOUT VOLLEYBALL. I'M JUST INCREDIBLY HORRIBLE AT THIS.

 

#3 The Millionaire Detective Balance: Unlimited

"Daisuke Kanbe, a detective with extraordinary assets, is assigned to the Modern Crime Prevention Headquarters, where only those who have caused problems for the Metropolitan Police Department are sent. There, Daisuke is partnered with Haru Katou." - Anime List
AMOUNT OF EPISODES: 2
22-25 MINUTES PER EPISODE
Last episode aired: POST PONED DUE TO THE COVID-19

DAISUKE KAMBE. THAT'S ALL YOU HAVE TO KNOW. THIS WOULD BE HIGHER ON MY LIST IF ONLY IT HAD MORE EPISODES BUT IT'S COMING AGAIN IN JULY. THE TWO EPISODES ARE WORTH THE WATCH I SWEAR TO YOU. AVAILABLE TO STREAM ON 4ANIME.


LOOK AT THEM ALL.

 

47 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page